BT email internet scam to Anglesey user

A client of mine recently received the email below:-

This seems to be a new scam in which you fill out your email account details and then send it back to the scammer via email.

You would not want to do that would you????

—————————–

From: Btinternet Account Verification <*********@btinternet.com>
Subject: Last Warning!!!!
To: ***********@btinternet.com
Date: Saturday, 24 September, 2011, 14:15

Dear Value MemberDue to the congestion in all our users and removal of all unused Accounts, We would be shutting down all unused Emails. You will have to confirm your E-mail by filling out your Log in Information below after clicking the reply button

* Login I.D: ………………………………..
* Password: ……………………………….
* Birth date:……………………………….
* Country: ………………………………….
* Occupation: ……………………………..

After following the instructions in the sheet, your mail will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Thanks for your attention to this request. We apologize for any inconveniences.

Thank you
Warning Code:VY2E96AV


Advertisements
This entry was posted in Anglesey, Security, Windows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s