OS and applications emulator website

On occasions If I am helping people over the phone it is possible that I will need to talk them through a series of left or right clicks in an operating system or an application.

This is easy if I have the OS or application on my Desktop but not as easy if the end user is using a different version of an application to me.

This is where the web site http://chasms.com/ comes in handy as if has some simple emulators of common OS and applications.  I can open this web page up on my desktop and be looking at the same version of the application as my client.

This entry was posted in Internet, Misc, Windows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

